Print    Close This Window
National Merit Commended Students
We are honored to announce the following students as Dunwoody High School's Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program: 
  • Robert Garber  
  • Athanasios Grivakis
  • Cade Lautenbacher
  • Valen Lawson
  • Samuel Mahle
  • Juan Martinez
  • Erika Smith
  • Nathan Stefanik
  • Madeline Tapp
  • Sophie Zhang
These Wildcats entered the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2017 Preliminary SAT (PSAT/NMSQT) during their junior year.  About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Commended Students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2019 competition.
As you see these students in the hallways and in the community, please make sure to congratulate them on this wonderful accomplishment!!  Way to go Wildcats!!  You make us proud!!