Print    Close This Window
National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists
We are honored to announce that Dunwoody High School has 7 Semifinalists in the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Competition! Please congratulate the following Seniors:
  • Alexandra Buhl
  • Alex Eldridge
  • Caitlin Howie
  • Seth May
  • Shreya Nainwal
  • Jacob Schiele
  • Jacob Starks
These Wildcats entered the 2018 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2016 Preliminary SAT (PSAT) during their junior year. As SemiFinalists, they are among the list of 16,000 highest-scoring entrants in each state and represent less than 1 percent of each state's high school seniors. As exceptional students, they will have the opportunity to advance to Finalist standing by fulfilling additional requirements.

As you see these students in the hallways and in the community, please make sure to congratulate them on this wonderful accomplishment!! Way to go Wildcats!! You make us proud!